News Releases

Nov 2015

Sask Wheat fall 2015 elections now underway; Deadline December 2

November 4, 2015 – Saskatoon, SK - Ballots and candidate information packages for the Saskatchewan Wheat Development Commission (Sask Wheat) fall 2015 elections were mailed out to all wheat producers in Saskatchewan this week. Sask Wheat reminds all Saskatchewan wheat producers that the deadline for ballot receipt is December 2, 2015.

Nominations for candidates closed on October 2, 2015, and a total of seven candidates were confirmed to run for the three positions. The candidates are:
• Dan Danielson of Saskatoon
• Scott Hepworth of Assiniboia
• Gene Lahey of Lacadena
• Richard (Rick) Lindsay of Arborfield
• Laura Reiter of Radisson
• William (Bill) Rosher of Kindersley
• Scott Sefton of Broadview

Full candidate information is available by clicking here . Candidates will be featured on CJWW’s On The Air program Saturday, November 7 and Saturday, November 14 (these interviews will also be available on the Sask Wheat website in coming weeks).

All ballots must be received by 4PM, December 2, 2015 (post-marked ballots arriving after this deadline will not be counted). Election results will be announced in December and again at the Sask Wheat AGM on Wednesday, January 13, 2016 at TCU Place in Saskatoon (as part of CropSphere 2016 and Crop Production Week).

For more information please contact:

Bill Gehl
Board Chair
Saskatchewan Wheat Development Commission

Latest Research

Diversifying organic cropping options for the brown soils through intercropping

The purpose of this project is to determine if intercrops can reduce weed populations compared to sole non-competitive crops and in the following spring wheat crop.

view all